2011 Go-Gear Racing Formula Classic Final Results

Handicap Series 1st place – John Hurney Handicap Series 2nd place – Lance Carwardine Handicap Series 3rd place – James McDonald Fastest Lap – Michael Henderson (56.7698) Final Results pdf click link Formula-Classic-Series-2011-Final-Results.pdf Our thanks go to Dick Ward and Go-Gear Racing for providing an excellent first prize, to Jetty Constructions for the donation of trophies and to our other sponsors throughout the year.

Chris Amon Festival – New Zealand 2011

7 Formula Classic Competitors and 1 JKL racer will be contesting the New Zealand Festival of Motor Racing celebrating Chris Amon during late January 2011. This event will be over 2 weekends. Drivers РBruce Edgar (Elfin), Kevin Taylor (Brabham), Andrew Gifford (GWG) , Neil McCrudden (Macon & Lotus), Glen Swarbrick (Macon) , Lance Carwardine (Jane) , Martin Bullock (Chevron) and John Rowe (CMW) We wish them all plenty of luck! For more information check out the NZFMR website for more details