2014 Formula Classic Round 3 Results

96fm Keeping Real Music Alive – 12th July 2014 The day started with only 12 cars including John Rowe in his lovely Cooper T45. Issues in qualifying with a few of cars saw numbers drop to race 1 leaving only 9 starters. A loose spark plug saw the end of Simon Barrett’s day and a coming together between Michael Henderson and Henry Oosterbaan on lap 5 saw them out of race 1 as well. Lance Carwardine led Neil McCrudden home to the flag. Fuel issues for Glenn Swarbrick in race 2 saw another car out of the event with now only 6 finishers for that race. Lance wining from Neil again. Michael, with a lot of help from his crew, did manage to get back on the track by race 3. More fuel issues for Glenn left only 7 finishers, led by Michael Henderson from Lance in second. Results Round 3 Championship Standings Congratulations to handicap winners on the day: 1st Brian Searles, 2nd Allan Ould & 3rd Harvey Leys WASCC Results:
  • Formula Classic: 1st Lance Carwardine, 2nd Neil McCrudden & 3rd Harvey Leys
See NATSOFT for full results