2013 Formula Classic Round 2 Results

Winter Race Meeting – June 16th 2013 A poor attendance for this second meeting of the year saw us start on a clear but very cold morning with only 9 starters in race 1, unfortunately we had some late withdrawals following issues during practice on the Friday. Darren Smith brought our his lovely Lola T70 but water issues plagued his day and it was good to see Lance Barrett in his Lola T596 Sports 2000.  Glenn Swarbrick was never out of the Macon FF as he contested both the Formula Classic and Formula Ford events. Michael Henderson in his Ralt lead the way  in all races with Shane Gifford pushing hard to give chase in second. Colin McKee had tussles with Paul McMahon for 3rd with a following group of 3, consisting of Glenn Swarbrick, Kevin Taylor and Harvey Leys, providing some close competition for the spectators. The day saw the retirement of more cars with the final race being disappointingly contested by only 6 cars. We are looking forward to a very full grid for the upcoming All Historic race meeting in July. NOTE: These are interim handicap results only and are not final Results Round 2 Congratulations to Glenn Swarbrick for winning the day on handicap. WASCC Results:
  • Formula Classic: 1st Michael Henderson, 2nd Shane Gifford, 3rd Colin McKee
See NATSOFT for full results